65 Editor(s) found
Join Editorial Board
We aim to build a high standard international academic journal and strive to provide a friendly and freely-accessible platform for researchers all over the world to present their research achievements and to exchange their ideas. We are seeking outstanding scholars, who are also interested in academic journals and editorial commitments, to work with us, to launch and develop a leading journal in the area of astronomy and astrophysics.
Apply Now
Editorial Board Acknowledgment
Editorial board members are key to advancing scholarship and contributing to the quality of scholarly journals. We would like to thank the following editorial board members who have taken part in the publication process for American Journal of Astronomy and Astrophysics.
Editorial Member (26)

Manuel Malaver De la Fuente

Department of Basic Sciences, Maritime University of the Caribbean

Catia la Mar, Venezuela

Alexander Mishev

Space Physics and Astronomy Research Unit, University of Oulu

Oulu, Finland

Behzad Eslam Panah

Physics Department and Biruni Observatory, College of Sciences, Shiraz University

Shiraz, Pars, Iran

Bikash Ranjan Dinda

Department of Theoretical Physics, Tata Institute of Fundamental Research

Mumbai, Maharashtra, India

Bing Li

Particle Astrophysics Division, Institute of High Energy Physics, Chinese Academy of Sciences

Beijing, China

Biswaranjan Dikshit

Bhabha Atomic Research Centre, Homi Bhabha National Institute

Mumbai, Maharashtra, India

Celia Escamilla-Rivera

Instituto de Ciencias Nucleares, Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México

Mexico city, Mexico

Chong Li

Purple Mountain Observatory, Chinese Acadmy of Sciences

Nanjing, Jiangsu, China

Davide Ricci

National Instituto for Astrophysics, Observatory of Padua

Padova, Italy

Dr Umangkumar Pandya

Department of Physics,Gujarat University Ahmedabad

Gandhinagar, Gujarat, India

Emanuele Tognelli

Department of Physics, University of Pisa

Pisa, Italy

Farook Rahaman

Mathematics Department, Jadavpur University

Kolkata, West Bengal, India

Jazeel H. Azeez

Department of Physics, Al-Nahrain University

Baghdad, Iraq

Kornpob Bhirombhakdi

Space Telescope Science Institute

Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Lalan Jha

Department of Physics, B R A Bihar University

Muzaffarpur, Bihar, India

Mamta Pommier

Department of Astronomy and Astrophysics,University of Lyon

 Lyon, France

Meghendra Singh

Department of Physics, Dr.A.P.J.Abdul Kalam Technical University Lucknow

New Delhi, Delhi, India

Murat Korunur

Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering, Munzur University

Tunceli, Turkey

Mustafa Salti

Department of Physics, Mersin University

Mersin, Turkey

Oktay Cebecioglu

Department of Physics, Kocaeli University

Kocaeli, Izmit, Turkey

Prantika Bhowmik

Department of Mathematical Sciences, Durham University

Durham, UK

Razieh Emami

Center for Astrophysics, Harvard & Smithsonian

Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

Shahanshah Abdi

Department of Physics, Babu Banarasi Das National Institute of Technology

Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, India

Sheean Jolicoeur

Department of Physics and Astronomy, University of the Western Cape

Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa

Sophia Sulis

Space Research Institute, Austrian Academy of Sciences

Graz, Austria

Subrata Kumar Biswal

Department of Astronomy and Physics, Xiamen University

Xiamen, Fujian, China

Peer Reviewers(39)

Aniket Basu

Department of Physics, Vidyasagar College

Kolkata, West Bengal, India

Archana Soam

SOFIA Science Center, Universities Space Research Association

Mountain View, California, USA

Ashish Raj

Department of Physics and Astrophysics, University of Delhi

New Delhi, Delhi, India

Banafsheh Beheshtipour

Max Planck Institute for Gravitational Physics, Albert Einstein Institute

Hannover, Niedersachsen, Germany

Bin Ren

Department of Physics and Astronomy, The Johns Hopkins University

Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Carlos Alexandre Wuensche

Astrophysics Division, National Institute for Space Research

São José Dos Campos, São Paulo, Brazil

Chewa Thassana

Department of Physics and General Science, Faculty of Science and Technology, Rambhai Barni Rajabhat University

Maung, Chanthaburi, Thailand

Danilo Morales Teixeira

Department of Physics, Technological Institute of Aeronautics

Sao Jose Dos Campos, Sao Paulo, Brazil

Devendra Bisht

Department of Astronomy, University of Science and Technology of China

Hefei, Anhui, China

Emmanuele Battista

Institute for Theoretical Physics, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology

Karlsruhe, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

Ester Piedipalumbo

Department of Physics "E. Pancini", University of Naples Federico II

Naples, Italy

Eswaraiah Chakali

National Astronomical Observatories of China (NAOC)

Beijing, China

Huynh Anh Le

Department of Astronomy, University of Science and Technology of China

Hefei, Anhui, China

Jhilik Majumdar

DESY, Zeuthen

Berlin, Germany

Jiping Dai

Department of Astronomy, Beijing Normal University

Beijing, China

Joseph Glaser

Department of Physics, Drexel University

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, USA

Jun Zhang

Department of Physics, Imperial College London

London, UK

Karim Ghorbani

Department of Physics, Arak University

Arak, Markazi, Iran

Konstantin Yakunin

Joint Institute of Computational Science, University of Tennessee

Knoxville, USA

Livius Trache

Horia Hulubei National Institute of Physics and Nuclear Engineering

Bucharest-Magurele, Ilfov, Romania

Manoj Kumar Yennapureddy

Department of Physics, The University of Arizona

Tucson, Arizona, USA

Mariela Corti

Facultad de Ciencias Astronómicas y Geofísicas, Instituto Argentino de Radioastronomía

La Plata, Buenos Aires, Argentina

Mehdi Shokri

Department of Physics, Sapienza University of Rome

Roma, Lazio, Italy

Micol Benetti

Observatorio Nacional

Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Mina Zamani

Department of Physics, University of Zanjan

Zanjan, Iran

Rosana De Oliveira Gomes

Frankfurt Institute for Advanced Studies

Frankfurt am Main, Hessen, Germany

Rui Xu

Department of Astrophysical Science, Princeton University

Princeton, New Jersey, USA

Ruifeng Dong

Department of Physics, State University of New York at Buffalo

Buffalo, USA

Shahriar Esmaeili

Department of Physics and Astronomy, Texas A&M University

College Station, Texas, USA

Sima Zeighami

Department of Physics, Tabriz Branch, Islamic Azad University,Tabriz

Tabriz, East Azarbayjan, Iran

Sourav Roy Chowdhury

Department of Physics, Indian Institute of Engineering Science and Technology

Kolkata, West Bengal, India

Tomás Müller

Department of Astronomy, University of Southampton

Southampton, Hamoshire, UK

Vladimir Korchagin

Institute of Physics, Southern Federal University

Rostov-On-Don, Rostov Region, Russia

Xianming Han

Departament of Physics and Astronomy, Butler University

Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

Yaping Li

Los Alamos National Laboratory

Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA

Yiyang Zhang

Department of Physics, Washington University in St. Louis

St. Louis, Missouri, USA

Youssef Moulane

Space Sciences, Technologies & Astrophysics Research Institute, University of Liege

Liege, Belgium

Zanyar Ebrahimi

Department of Physics, University of Kurdistan

Sanandaj, Kurdistan, Iran

Zsolt Keszthelyi

Department of Physics and Space Science, Royal Military College of Canada

Kingston, Ontario, Canada

Browse journals by subject